Loyalty Banquet


Western Baptist Bible College sponsors a banquet each to raise funds for the school. It is the largest fundraiser that the school has. It is held in the month of April each year.

Western observed its 58th Annual Fellowship and Loyalty Banquet on April 17, 2015. The banquet serves as the primary fundraiser for the school each year.

The chairman of the banquet this year was Professor Dr. Charles Oliver, Jr.

It was held at the Adam’s Mark Hotel, Kansas City, MO. The keynote speaker was Rev. Wil Adams, pastor of the St. John Missionary Baptist Church of St. Kansas City, KS.

The theme was, “Preparing to Minister the Eternal Work of God”, Acts 5:25, 38-39.

The Dr. William M. Singleton, Sr. Distinguished Service Award was established in 2004.

It is awarded at the Loyalty and Fellowship Banquet. The recipients are:

Denise Jordon Recipient

Mrs. Ruthy Sanders, Kansas City
Dr. R. C. Higgs, Kansas City, KS
Dr. John M. Miles, Kansas City, MO
Dr. Alfred White, Kansas City, KS
Ms. Auvelia Arnold, St. Louis, MO
Rev. Kenneth Ray, Kansas City, MO
Dr. Lemuel Wynn, Kansas City, KS
Dr. Stanley Counts, Sr., Kansas City
Rev. Jesse Frazier, Kansas City, MO
Mrs. Denise Jordon, Kansas City, MO
Dr. Robert L. Baynham, Kansas City, KS
Mrs. Mildred Doris Taylor

At the 2016 banquet, Dr. Michael Moore, Dean of the Topeka, Kansas campus, was the recipient.

The 2017 banquet will be on April 21. The location to be determined. The banquet chairman will be professor Dr. Charles Oliver, Jr.